Home Sweet Home (HSH) Season 1 Episode 1

The long awaited HSH!


Cast:

Dad……….McKenna

Mom………Saige

Maddy………Jackie

Crystal……….Grace

Miles……….Kristoff


image

I walked up to the door trailing along my luggage.

image

I took a deep breath and knocked. I heard the yelling, “She is here! Everyone, come here!”

image

Only a moment later the door swung open. A girl about my age with glasses and her mother who looked like her stood there along with the father wearing a plaid shirt with caramel  colored hair.

image

Then running out from behind them stood a little boy who looked about seven. He walked right up to me and said, “I am Miles. My big sister is Maddy and she is your age. That is my mommy and daddy over there. You can call them Mrs. and Mr. Rey.”

image

I stood there shocked how talkative he was. “Umm, hi. My name is Crystal. I guess you are my brother.” I started shyly. “Yes I am.” He replied.

image

Then Mrs. Rey said, “We are happy to see you and we have been waiting for you. You can call me mom and your father ‘dad’.”

image

Before I could reply, dad said, “Maddy will show you where you will be staying.” He eyed Maddy as if trying to tell her, “Bring her to your room.”

image

Maddy caught that. “Follow me. We will share a big room.” She said.

image

I followed her into the doorway and we appeared to be in the kitchen and living room. Then we walked up a staircase.

image

We stood in a large room with two beds, an easel with painting supplies scattered around it, an armoire, a shelving unit that took place as a nightstand and a little flower pot.

image

“You will sleep in this bed.” She started, pointing to the big one with a nightstand,

image

“And I will sleep in this one.” She pointed to the one against the left wall.

image

image

“The easel is mine and the rest of the things on the right side of your bed are yours.” She made clear.

image

“Wow, thanks.” I said. “How old are you exactly?” I asked curiously. “Oh I am 11. How old are you?” She answered. “I am 10. Nice to know you.” I said trying to sound as excited as she was. I was a little shy but she seemed really nice. “Dinner!” Dad suddenly called. We giggled and scattered down the stairs.

image

He was holding a picnic basket full of food and a blanket. “I decided we should have a picnic.” He said.

image

image

After dinner, we brushed our teeth, said prayers, and then Miles went to sleep but me and Maddy read. We had one thing in common. We were crazy bookworms. At midnight we stopped reading. We fell fast asleep.
-To be continued-


Stay tuned for more next Saturday!

Blog Signature

Summer- Post 30

2 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home (HSH) Season 1 Episode 1

Leave a Reply

