We want AG quality back!

Aloha mi amigos!

I know everyone has been thinking about this over the last few years.

AG quality is quickly declining.

I haven’t been excited for the new releases lately, and have been greatly disgusted by their recent changes. Here are a few things that I strongly dislike.

  1. Zip ties. WHY?!? I guess it’s good that their head stays on tighter, but this causes a major problem. First of all, if you accidentally drop your doll in water, you can remove their head and blow dry their stuffing so it doesn’t get moldy. Not anymore! Also if you want to do an eye swap, you have to remove the head.
  2. The packaging. SERIOUSLY?!?! It is literally Our Generation boxes.
  3. SEWN ON UNDERWEAR. What? How will the dolls wear swim suits or leotards?

Those are just a couple points I wanted to make. Make sure to reblog this, make your own post, or email AG.

Jaclynn and American Girl Doll Artist also made a post about this, so please go read theirs.

Have a nice day!

pig awesome 1

7 thoughts on “We want AG quality back!

  1. Oh my gosh, the underwear thing annoys the heck out of me! I’m not into customizing, so the zip ties don’t effect me as much, but I’M SORRY THE PACKAGING. Horrid. Eww, ick, blah.
    Anyways, I’m going to piggy back what I think about the changes on a post in a few minutes, but on the positive side, I sent you a letter yesterday! I hope it gets to you before Valentine’s day! Also, I’m almost finished with the pictures for our V-day project. I’m such a procrastinator.
    ~Sam~

  2. Pingback: AMERICAN GIRL DOLL BLOGGERS & AG Doll: LIZ/ TAKE A STAND DOLLS – BRUNCH WITH THE DOLLS

Leave a Reply

